Update April 6th: Letter from Blizzard
Phew. One World of Warcraft scam site less on the Internet. I know, it doesn’t sound like big deal, but if we saved one poor WoW player from humiliation of being hacked, and process of proving his true identity and account ownership to Blizzard; it was worth it.
Few moments ago, mail from Copyright guys at DOT.TK service arrived (which is lol, cause we’ve sent mails both to Abuse and Copyright dpt. but I guess Internet abuse costs less money on court than copyright infringement), in which they informed us that warcraftservices.tk is no more. Well it is still there, cause they (I’m guessing it was them) have replaced original scam site with some promo and commercial materials. Which is nice for them, cause scammer made all the work inviting people to that page
Anyway, scam site is down, scammer is probably plotting new scam, Blizz is occupied with PTR, and you guys have fun and play safe!
Copy of the mail from DOT.TK:
—
| From: | Ross Pooley (copyright@dot.tk) |
| Sent: | Monday, March 30, 2009 5:01:21 PM |
| To: | xxxxxxxxxx@live.com |
Dot TK is the exclusive registry for the
Country Code Top Level Domain for the island
of Tokelau (also known as “ccTLD”).
Dot TK (.TK) registers domain names globally,
through our services Free Domain and Paid Domain.
As your email alerts us to
unacceptable content by a holder of a Dot TK domain, I
have researched the case. The user is in
fact a Free Domain registrant, therefore
because of the violation, the domain has
been cancelled and the registrant has been
removed from our database.
Thank you for your assistance & I apologise for any
offense or inconvenience caused.
With Kind Regards,
Dot TK Support
http://www.dot.tk
Renaming The Internet
The majority of support questions and answers
are available on Dot TK’s Wiki at http://www.wiki.tk
—
Thank you!
/bow
UPDATE:
Here is from Bizzard. I didnt expect miracle;
—–
| from | donotreply@blizzard.com | ||
| to | XXXXX@XXXXX | ||
| date | Sun, Mar 29, 2009 at 4:17 PM | ||
| subject | Blizzard Entertainment Europe Customer Support request | ||
Hello XXX,
Thank you for contacting Blizzard Entertainment Europe. The email you have received is a scam email and is designed to steal your account details.
Blizzard will never ask for your account or email password and will only contact your from addresses ending in @blizzard.com. You can find further information about identifying scam or ‘phishing’ emails in this post on our Technical forums:
http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?topicId=35983697&sid=1#12
If you have already replied to the email and can still access your account, please log into your account on our website and change your email and password:
http://wow-europe.com/account
Any missing items or gold should be reported to a Game Master in-game, after changing your email address and password.
If you have replied to the email and you can no longer access your account, please report this matter to our Account Administration team:
http://eu.blizzard.com/suppor t/webform.xml
NOTE: After choosing World of Warcraft, select Account Security/Compromise/Hacked in the Category menu.
Once our Account Administration team have investigated your account, they will reply to your email with further instructions.
If you haven’t yet replied to the email, please ignore and delete it.
Best regards,
Blizzard Entertainment Europe
Laura G.
Billing Support
http://eu.blizzard.com/support
Phone Numbers:
http://eu.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?articleId=23210
Please retain all history if you reply to this e-mail.
—–
Popularity: 9% [?]

Hi everyone,
Please pay attention for God sake. Dot.tk is a giant parking scam, they will steal your domain, i bet, please read this article before sign up for dot.tk domains. Click here to read the article.
Trackback:
-start-
hi guys I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well and i have start my own blog now, , thanks for your effort…
-end of-
Thank you for support!